2012 Exhibition Calendar

Glen Innes Art Gallery Exhibition Calendar 2012

Gallery phone 67302610

 

‘Critters Great & Small’ 6th Feb – 2nd March (Show 9th – 12th Feb)

 A salute to other creatures, open exhibition, any medium.

Bring in art Mon 30th January, 10 – 1pm.                      

Gala Opening Sat 4th Feb, 4pm.                                    

Pick up art Sat 3rd March 9.30 – 12.                             

 

Dancing to a Different Drum”  12th March– 30th March

Contemparary , open exhibition, any medium, a modern slant.

Bring in art Mon 5th March, 10 – 1pm.              

Gala Opening Sat 10th March, 4pm.                              

Pick up art Mon 2nd April, 10 – 12. 

 

 

In the New England’ –16th April – 11th May (Celtic Festival  3rd – 6th May

Images indicitive of the New England, open, any medium, artists throughout the reion expected to participate.

Bring in art Tues 10th April, 10 – 1pm.  

Gala Opening Sat 14th April, 4pm.                                                    

  Pick up art Sat 12th May 9.30 – 12.             

 

Golden Days  21st May-15th June
 This exhibition features new work by some of the artists that exhibitied at the Golden Wattle Gallery.

Bring in art Mon 14th May 10 – 1pm.

Gala Opening Sat 19th May, 6pm.

Pick up art Sat 16th June, 9.30 – 12.

 

Waste > Art & Design 25th June – 6th July

A great oportunity to excersice the imagination. Cash prizes, entrants must be a resident of the Glen Innes Severn Shire. Open to individuals and schools.

Bring in art Mon 18th June, 10 – 1pm.

 Gala Opening Sat 23rd June, 4pm.                     

Pick up art Sat 7th July 9.30 – 12.                   

( winners to Inverell aprox. 20th July)                 

 

Gallery closed 7th July – 3rd August.

 

 

Travis Collins 6th – 31st August

Paintings by emerging Inverell artist.

Bring in art Mon 30th July.

Gala Opening Sat 4th August 4pm.

Pick up art Sat 1st Sept.

 

“In Their Footsteps”17th Sept – 12th October

Open any medium. A popular annual exhibition.

Bring in art Mon 10th Sept, 10 -1pm.               

Gala Opening Sat 15th Sept 4pm.                  

Pick up art Sat 13th Oct, 9.30 – 12.                 

 

The Travelling Eye” Mike Gilbert 29th Oct – 23rd Nov

Oil Paintings by popular local artist. Places and spaces.

Bring in art Mon 22nd Oct.                                .

Gala Opening Sat 27th Oct, 4pm.                   

 

“NEWSFLASH” REGIONAL WASTE> ART AND DESIGN COMPETATIVE EXHIBITION TO  BE HELD AT THE GLEN INNES TOWN HALL IN JULY/AUGUST 2012 

 

Rate this blog entry:
0
Waste>Art
2012 Exhibition Calendar